Blog Post of the Week 03/18

After reviewing everyone’s original visual narratives and remixes I was able to come up with a blog of the week… But before we get to that, I want to acknowledge two other remixes I enjoyed.

Remix 1: Alexis Hart’s Remix

Compared to the original visual narrative, Hart’s remix is packed with a deeper understanding of Disney’s animation roots in Central Florida. Along with the addition of information, the added voiceover guides the viewer through the video, flowing nicely with the use of text, photos, video and music. Great job Alexis!

Remix 2: Miguel Ortiz’s Remix

I didn’t rate this blog post with the others because I would be biased and select it as the blog of the week, but I am sharing it because I like it, I made it, it’s perfect, I’m perfect, it does a nice job of remixing the original work. 🙂

NOW…. FOR THE BLOG POST OF THE WEEK…

…..DRUMROLL PLEASE  J-LO…..

 

 

Give it up for: Kelsey Chaloux’s Remix

Not only is the music in this remix super cute, but Chaloux was able to incorporate original images, plus collages of new photos, sped-up video footage, visual effects, and light text to create a visual narrative remix worthy of the title “Blog Post of the Week.” This remix works, not because there was a change in the form of presentation, but because the form change was key in creating a fluent storytelling experience for viewers. Awesome job Kelsey!

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 6.52.38 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-22 at 6.52.49 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-22 at 6.52.28 PM

 

Leave a comment